Federally Insured by NCUA

Your Story Matters Here

Board of Directors: 2020 Candidates

The 2020 Annual Meeting of PrimeTrust Federal Credit Union will be held on Wednesday, April 15 at 5:30pm in the PrimeTrust Administration Building.The Nominating Committee submitted a slate of candidates to the Board Secretary that included nominees Annette Balfour and David Haney.  Both candidates will be nominated for a three-year term.  

Candidate: Annette Balfour

David Baney, Board Member

Annette Balfour has been on the PrimeTrust Federal Credit Union Board of Directors for six years. Before joining the Board, Annette served on the Supervisory Committee for PTF. Annette believes that she can provide valuable input to help the members and to make sure PrimeTrust has a prosperous future.

Annette moved to Muncie when she was five-years-old. She has been activity in her community, including being the secretary at Ambassadors of Christ Church. “I’ve always been a people person and I like to help others when I can, so when the opportunity came up to be on the board I didn’t give it a second thought, because the credit union has been there for me for over 30 years and they have helped a lot,” said Annette.

Candidate: David Haney

Jeff Carter, Board Member

David is a life-long resident of Delaware County. He earned a B.S. degree from Purdue University and a M.A. degree from Ball State University. David earned the distinction of Certified Public Accountant from the State of Indiana and was a Certified Valuation Analyst as well.

For 37 years, David practiced his profession as a CPA with Estep-Doctor & Company, PC, where he was a member of the ED&C Board of Directors for 32 years and served as President & CEO for 8 until retiring in 2017. He also has been involved in several community organizations, including serving as a member of the PrimeTrust Federal Credit Union Board of Directors since since 2017 and as treasurer of the Delaware County Sports Heritage Foundation for over 22 years. In 2000, David was inducted into the Delaware County Athletic Hall of Fame.

Your Volunteer Board

Unlike banks or other financial institutions, your Credit Union is a cooperative governed by you, our members.  Credit Union Board Members are volunteers that are elected by the membership to govern and direct your Credit Union.  As Directors, these individuals are not compensated for the countless hours they spend on your behalf, a member of PrimeTrust Federal Credit Union. 


Nomination & Election Process

If any member is interested in placing his/her name on the ballot to become a Director of the Board, you may do so by petition signed by 1% of membership.  Each nomination by petition must include a statement of qualifications and biographical data. 

In addition, each nominee is required to sign a certification stating that they are agreeable to nomination and will serve if elected to office.

Petitions must be submitted to the Secretary of Credit Union by end of day on March 1, 2020. Nominations the must be filed with the Secretary of the Credit Union by end of day on March 8. Should an election be necessary, the Secretary will mail a printed ballot to all members eligible to vote by end of day on March 16. Ballots must be returned no later than midnight on April 12. Results will be announced at the Annual Meeting.

If there is only one nominee per seat, then an election will not be conducted by ballot. There will be no nominations from the floor.



Become a Member
Open an Account
Apply for a Loan

Check out this FAQ for eBranch!


National Credit Union Administration     ESI

Your savings federally insured to at least $250,000 by the National Credit Union Administration (NCUA) and backed by the full faith and credit of the United States Government.

Contact Us
© 2018 PrimeTrust Federal Credit Union. All rights reserved.  | Avtec Media Group Web Design by Avtec Media

If you are using a screen reader or other auxiliary aid and are having problems using this website, please call PrimeTrust Federal Credit Union for assistance.
All products and services available on this website are available at all PrimeTrust Federal Credit Union full-service locations.